UMA Resources

Better Workplace Initiative

Chancellor's Taskforce for a Better Workplace

The Report

Suggested Reading:

Servant Leadership, Building Partnerships, & Workplace Excellence

UMA Manager of the Year Awards:

2005: Susan Williams

2004: Gretchen McCoy

2003: Kay Hill

2002: Ann Edwards

2001: Ned Brooks

2000: Gail King

1999: Nadine Kinsey

1998: Janet Tysinger

1997: Linda Lane

1996: Donna Braxton

1995: Anne J. Montgomery

1994: Winfield Scott Blackwood

1993: Ann Armitage Hamner

1992: Edwin (Eddie) Arthur Capel, Jr., Awards began in 1992.

HR: Recognition Programs

Recognition Programs

Manager of the Year- Nomination Form

Recognition and Morale Committee - History

University Managaement Development Program - and Training



UMA Annual Meeting: "Managing Change" by: Joan Siefert Rose, WUNC